Some interesting web posts connected with the 5th Anniversary of Facebook

Like many people, I have a Facebook account.  I really don’t find it that useful or that entertaining, but as educator I feel like I need to be aware of it and be able to discuss it intelligently in my courses.

Over the past few days, I have run across the following articles / posts that you might find of interest in connection with Facebook’s recent 5th Anniversary:

Status Generartor – when you are too busy for even Facebook:

Why I Hate Facebook:

Women over 55 and Facebook

25 Random Tips for Facebook Users

Privacy Settings Every Facebook User Should Know

Facebook by the Numbers

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s